Social Media: Twitter, Facebook, and More An Online Conference

Location: Online Only

Trendy Topics:
Social Media: Twitter, Facebook, and More An Online Conference Wednesday April 20, 2011

TAP Information Services and the School of Library and Information
Science at San Jose State University announce another in the ongoing series of
online conferences on hot topics that librarians can participate in anywhere.
No travel required.

Keynote Speaker: Meredith Farkas, the new Head of Instructional Services
at Portland State University in Oregon. Her talk is titled “Organization 2.0:
Avoiding the Social Software Graveyard.”

Other Speakers:

Laura Solomonfrom OPLIN, the Ohio Public Library Information Network.

Steven R. Harrisfrom the University of New Mexico.

Lori Bellfrom the San Jose State University School of Library and Information
Science

Registration: http://www.eventbee.com/view/trendytopics/event?eid=708496484

Registration Fees: $30 for individuals; $75 for groups; $20 for
students/unemployed/retired. Registrants gain access to all the live online
presentations and discussions, and to the conference archive of recordings and
slide sets.

Archive-only registrations are available for individuals and groups, too.

SJSU SLIS current students, faculty, and staff may participate for free.
Contact Lori Bell (lbell927@gmail.com) for more information.

Conference Series Website: http://www.trendytopics.info/

Start Time: 1 p.m. EDT, noon CDT, 11 a.m. MDT, 10 a.m. PDT, 9 a.m. in AK, 8
a.m. in HI

End Time: 5:30 p.m. EDT, 4:30 CDT, 3:30 MDT, 2:30 PDT, 1:30 in AK, and 12:30 in
HI

More Info: Lori Bell (lbell927@gmail.com) or Tom
Peters(tpeters@tapinformation.com)

Tom

Tom Peters, CEO
TAP Information Services
6106 South Stillhouse Road
Oak Grove MO 64075

phone: 816.616.6746
email: tpeters@tapinformation.com
fax: 816.625.0025
web: www.tapinformation.com
Twitter: TAPintoIT
FB: Thomas A. Peters
T2 confs: www.trendytopics.info
OPAL: www.opal-online.org

TAP Info helps organizations innovate.